OFFICE OF THE CHIEF COMMISSIONER OF CENTRAL EXCISE, CUSTOMS & SERVICE TAX, TELANGKHEDI ROAD, CIVIL LINES, NAGPUR-440001

F. NO. I(22)04/CCO/NZ/2017/ADMN

Nagpur Date: 21 /06/2017

TRADE NOTICE NO. 04/2017

Sub.: Re-organization of the jurisdiction of Aurangabad Central Excise, Customs and Service Tax Commissionerate, Aurangabad into CENTRAL TAX, Commissionerate Aurangabad and Jurisdiction of its Divisions and Ranges effective from 22/06/2017—reg...

In terms of Notification No. 2/2017 – Central Tax dated 19/06/2017 issued by the Under Secretary, Govt. of India, Ministry of Finance, Department of Revenue, Central Board of Excise and Customs, the territorial jurisdiction of Aurangabad CENTRAL TAX Commissionerate has been notified with effect from 22/06/2017.

2. The jurisdiction of CENTRAL TAX Commissionerate, Aurangabad, its Divisions and Ranges shall be as given in Table I & Table II below:-

Table I

Sr.	CENTRAL	TAX	Jurisdiction
No.	Commissionerate		
1.	AURANGABAD		Districts of Aurangabad, Jalna, Hingoli, Parbhani, Nanded, Latur, Osmanabad and Beed in the state of Maharashtra.

Table II

Sr. No.	Name of the CENTRAL TAX Divisions and Ranges	Jurisdiction of Divisions and Ranges	
1.	Aurangabad Urban	Aurangabad Tehsil including Municipal limits of Aurangabad City of Aurangabad District.	
	Range – Shendra	Shendra MIDC in Aurangabad Tehsil.	
	Range – Chikalthana	Chikalthana MIDC in Aurangabad Tehsil.	
	Range – City –I	Name of the assessees starting with alphabet "A to J and Numerals & Symbols" of Aurangabad Tehsil including Municipal limits of Aurangabad but excluding Shendra MIDC & Chikalthana MIDC areas.	
	Range – City –II	Name of the assessees starting with alphabet "K to R" in Aurangabad Tehsil including Municipal limits of Aurangabad but excluding Shendra MIDC & Chikalthana MIDC areas.	

	Range – City –III	Name of the assessees starting with alphabet "S to Z" in Aurangabad Tehsil including Municipal limits of Aurangabad but excluding Shendra MIDC & Chikalthana MIDC areas.
2.	Division Aurangabad Rural	All Tehsils of Auarangabad District excluding areas falling in Aurangabad urban Division.
	Range – Paithan	Paithan Tehsil of Aurangabad District
	Range – I Waluj	Sector A,B,C,D,E and W of Waluj MIDC.
	Range – II Waluj	All other Sectors excluding sectors in Waluj Range-I of Waluj MIDC.
	Range – Gangapur	Gangapur Tehsil (excluding Waluj MIDC);and Vaijapur Tehsil.
	Range – Sillod	Sillod , Phulambri , Soyegaon , Khuldabad and Kannad Tehsils of Aurangabad District.
3.	Division Jalna	Districts of Jalna, Prabhani, Beed & Osmanabad.
	Range – Jalna(Urban)	Jalna Tehsil including Municipal limit of Jalna Tehsil in Jalna District.
	Range - Jalna (Rural)	All other Tehsils of Jalna District excluding areas falling under Range Jalna (Urban).
	Range - Parbhani	Parbhani District.
	Range – Beed	Beed District.
	Range – Osmanabad	Osmanabad District.
4.	Division Nanded	Districts of Nanded, Hingoli and Latur.
-	Range – Nanded(Urban)	Nanded Tehsil including Municipal limit of Nanded Tehsil in Nanded District.
	Range – Nanded(Rural)	All other Tehsils of Nanded District excluding areas falling under Range Nanded (Urban).
	Range – Hingoli	Hingoli District.
	Decree I story/II-law)	Latur Tehsil including Municipal limit of Latur
	Range – Latur(Urban)	Tehsil in Latur District.
	Range – Latur (Orban) Range – Latur (Rural)	All other Tehsils of Latur District excluding areas falling under Range Latur (Urban).
5.	Range – Latur (Rural)	All other Tehsils of Latur District excluding areas falling under Range Latur (Urban). Central Tax, Aurangabad Commissionerate, the
5.1	Range – Latur (Rural) In the areas covered by	All other Tehsils of Latur District excluding areas falling under Range Latur (Urban). Central Tax, Aurangabad Commissionerate, the

	Aurangabad and its Customs ranges	Commissionerate, Aurangabad.
5.2.1	Range I	All Customs work including factory stuffing in Aurangabad Tehsil including Municipal limits of Aurangabad city of Aurangabad district.
5.2.2	Range II	All Customs work including factory stuffing in Aurangabad Tehsil of Aurangabad district excluding the areas falling in Range I.
5.2.3	Range III	All Customs work including factory stuffing in the districts of Jalna, Parbhani, Beed & Osamabad.
5.2.4	Range IV	All Customs work including factory stuffing in areas in the districts of Nanded, Hingoli & Latur.

- 3. The jurisdictions indicated above shall come into force with effect from 22/06/2017.
- 4. All the Trade Associations, Chambers of Commerce and Industries and Members of Regional Advisory Committee under the jurisdiction of CENTRAL TAX Commissionerate Aurangabad are requested to bring the contents of the Trade Notice to the knowledge of their members and other concerned persons.

(A. K. PANDEY)
CHIEF COMMISSIONER
CENTRAL TAX
NAGPUR ZONE